Tags

, , , ,

I have made mashed cauliflower and cauliflower cous cous, both of which my family loved. I’ve heard cauliflower pizza crust is good. Will have to give it a try! Goes with my goal of healthier eating and sneaking those veggies in!

boots in the stars

I took a slight hiatus during which time school completely exploded. The year’s over in two days, though, so here’s to a summer of travel and trying to get into college and cooking.

For right now, though? CAULI-FREAKING-FLOWER PIZZA.

image

This pizza is my new religion. I swear, if I had cauliflower on hand all the time, I’d make this once a day.

I used this recipe from Umami Holiday. Basically, if you’ve got cauliflower, cheese, and an egg, you’ve got creative license to do whatever the hell you want to your pizza – my kind of food.

You’re going to start by grinding your cauliflower in a food processor, ideally.

image

image

I wasn’t sure how fine to go, so I processed the crap out of that cauliflower. The consistency worked out for me, though, so I’d aim for something like this.

After you cook your cauliflower comes the fun part…

View original post 160 more words

