Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


So I’m going to give myself a blogging break today and make this one pretty brief. I’m going to put it out there to all of you to see what are you cooking up for Father’s Day?

Personally, I have recently watched a couple of episodes of Bobby Flay’s Barbecue Addiction, on the Food Network, and so he has inspired our menu for tomorrow’s lunch. We will be having Sicilian grilled pork loin. You can see my pork loin soaking in the brine in the picture above. We will also be having Bobby Flay inspired pinto beans and my Southwestern layered salad that I covered in a previous blog. I also have Hawaiian sweet bread cooking in the breadmaker. Of course, we have lots of family coming and they will all be bringing various dishes too. Oh! I almost forgot! We’re also going to throw some tequila lime shrimp and oysters on the barbecue. That should be yummy!

So to all the dads, grand dads, and all-around father figures, I hope you have a wonderful Father’s Day tomorrow! And please share with us here all the great foods you enjoyed on your special day!

