Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

Sure, I could have picked up bread or rolls at the grocery store, but I love to cook and that includes using my bread machine. Why not!?! It’s super easy to use and it’s cheaper than buying ready made at the store. 

I haven’t been completely pleased with all the bread I’ve made in the bread machine. They are often a little too dense for my taste, but this recipe that I baked for Father’s Day was SO very tasty and had a great consistency! I wanted to share my recipe with you. I will definitely be using this recipe on a regular basis! There is nothing better than fresh baked bread that is still warm!!!

Tip: Don’t have a bread machine and not sure if you want to make the investment? This is one of those appliances that you either love or gets put away and ignored. I put word out on Facebook that I wanted one, but didn’t want to have to buy one. Low and behold my girlfriend had one that she had NEVER used, so she just gave it to me. I leave it out on the kitchen counter, so I remember to use it and I do quite frequently. I make sure to serve my girlfriend and her family fresh baked bread when they come over!

Hawaiian Sweet Bread

 3/4 cup Pineapple Juice (I got mine from draining canned pineapple 

1 egg

2 tbsp coconut oil (You could also use vegetable oil, but I think the coconut oil contributed to the great texture.)

2 3/4 tbsp honey

3 cups bread flour

3/4 tsp salt

2 tbsp dry milk

2 tsp fast rising yeast

Add all ingredients to bread machine pan in the order listed. Set your bread type to Sweet or White (I did sweet.) and set the color to Light (It still came out a beautiful golden brown!). Hit on and let the baking wonderfulness begin!!! This bread rose very nicely and our group of 7 people only ate about 2/3 of the loaf with our lunch.

