Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

OK, I’ll admit it! I’m so in love with food and cooking that I even enjoy watching TV shows and movies about cooking. I have become somewhat obsessed with one movie in particular, Chef. This movie is the brain child of the very talented Jon Favreau, also known for the movie Elf. Mr Favreau writes, directs and stars in Chef.

Why do I love this movie so much?!? It’s just so well rounded. I love the characters and actors that portray them; Jon Favreau, Sofia Vergara, Scarlett Johannson, Robert Downey Jr., and John Leguizamo just to name a few! The characters are so endearing! Sofia Vergara’s character is just adorable, but then when isn’t she???

The food that Jon Favreau’s character makes is just to die for!!! You will find lots of Cuban influences throughout the movie. A few of the recipes for various dishes made can be found at http://www.bakespace.com. I have personally made the Pasta Aglio e Olio and it was delicious!!!

Another thing I like about the movie is the soundtrack. Other than “Tired of Being Alone” by Al Green, I wasn’t familiar with any of the tracks, but I just love the music. It has become my background music while working in the kitchen. I did buy the sound track (which can be found at Amazon.com), but I have also been known to play the movie on my iPod while doing my prep work. The DVD of the movie can also be purchased at Amazon.com.

If you’re a foodie like myself or even just enjoy a feel good movie, I highly recommend Chef!!! It does have quite a bit of bad language, so it’s not for the kiddies, no nudity or violence though.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!!

