Tags

, , ,

   

  

  

 We were kid-free last night, so my husband and I decided to hit the town! We went to one of our favorite local restaurants. We live in the San Francisco East Bay and Caps Oak Street Bar and Grill in Brentwood is a jewel in suburbia! The decor is very classic and the service is old school, classy with servers in shirts, ties and black vests. Caps has generous indoor seating and a lovely patio as well.

The food here is consistantly great! They even have some awesome off the menu entrees. You didn’t hear it from me, but if they have the ingredients they will make you a rockin’ Beef Wellington. It’s to die for! This is usually what we order, but last night we decided to stick with the menu.

We started our meal with their delicious crab cakes. They were so beautiful that I forgot to take a picture and just started stuffing my face! My husband had the delicious Seafood Alfredo, which had salmon, clams, shrimp and scallops. Yummmm!!!

Don’t kill me, but I was politically incorrect and had the Veal Scallopini. It’s only the second time in my life that I’ve eaten veal. I SWEAR!!! It was so very good! It was a veal cutlet smothered in prociutto and motzarella with a mushroom sauce. The pasta on the side was also delicious and the corn was perfection!

I was stuffed, but my husband insisted on ordering dessert. He ordered their special, off menu dessert of apricot crisp. Of course, I had to steal a bite (or two or three)!

If you’re in the area, I highly recommend you enjoy a meal at Caps!

