Tags

, , , , , , ,

  
Our family has a traditional dinner of split pea soup for Christmas Eve, but our Christmas Day dinner is up in the air! Where we spent Christmas Day used to change year to year, but over the last few years we have settled into a routine of staying home and having an intimate gathering of immediate family. We need a new traditional dinner for Christmas Day! So my question to all my friends in the food world is this: What is your traditional Christmas dinner?

I don’t want to just re-do Thanksgiving with a turkey, as good as that is! Do I want to keep it simple and relax or do I want to get fancy!?! Beef Wellington sounds good, but that’s a lot of work and kind of tricky.

I’m really curious! What do you do or what are your suggestions?

I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

Merry Christmas!!!

P.S. Never fear! I’ll post my split pea soup recipe some time soon! It’s super easy and just as delicious!!!

