Tags

, , , , , ,

  
If you have never tried chicken and waffles, WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!? These things are a diet buster for sure, but maybe once a year I have to splurge on these. My sister and I are on a girl’s trip in South Lake Tahoe and yesterday we decided to head to one of our favorite local restaurants, Riva Grill, for brunch. What to order? No brainier! We both had the exact same thing! A raspberry woody and chicken and waffles!

Now these are no ordinary chicken and waffles! We’re talking rice crispy, buttermilk encrusted fried chicken that is so crunchy and tender with the perfect fry on it. BACON stuffed Belgium waffles. Oh yes, I said BACON!!! And don’t forget the fresh berries, maple syrup and chipotle blueberry syrup. OMG! This stuff is to die for! They give you a very generous plate full, so I am blessed to have leftovers for breakfast this morning. Never fear! I’ll burn some of this off by shoveling snow later!

Now, what is a raspberry woody you ask? It is a frozen concoction with raspberry puree, Malilbu and 151. One of these beautiful, tasty things was plenty! 

I highly recommend paying Riva Grill a visit if you’re ever in South Lake Tahoe. It sits right on the lake. You can see the view from my picture below. This restaurant is particularly nice in the summer. They have a lovely patio and there is nothing better on a warm summer’s day that sitting out there with an ice cold drink and one of Riva’s wonderful dishes. They offer a wide variety of foods. I’ll just say there poke appetizer is to die for too!
  

  

