Tags

, , , , , ,

  
So what is everyone cooking for Super Sunday? I’m curious to hear. My husband and I are hanging out at home and a girlfriend of mine is coming over. Since there is just going to be a couple of us I’m not making too much, but being the food lover that I am and I adore appetizers, I can’t pass up the opportunity to make a few things.

I’ll be making gumbo based on a post I shared a few days ago and my girlfriend is bringing cornbread. Yum!

https://houseblendfamily.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/gumbo-for-beginners/ 

I’m also making a 7-layer dip. Gosh I love this stuff! What are my layers you ask? Everyone’s are a little different

  • Fat Free Refried Beans
  • Guacamole
  • Fat Free Sour Cream Mixed with Taco Seasoning Mix – The taco seasoning is a must! It adds that extra flavor boost.
  • Salsa
  • Shredded Reduced Fat Cheddar Cheese
  • Diced Green Onions
  • Sliced Black Olives

The munchies wouldn’t be complete without another of my favorites, Buffalo Wings!

Oh, I almost forgot! My girlfriend is also bringing a cheese and beer concoction known as “crack dip”. Can’t wait to try that! 

And then for dessert, my daughter is making double chocolate brownies with a swirl of Nutella baked in.

That should keep us fat and happy tomorrow!

So what are you having???

