Tags

, , , , , , ,

 I adore my bread machine!!! I almost never buy French bread loaves to go with dinner any more. I keep baking supplies on hand, so I can pop them in the machine and have wonderful, warm, fresh-baked bread to serve with dinner. The other night, I made a Ranch Flavored White Bread that was very good! The flavor was great and the texture was just perfect! Some recipes return a very dense loaf of bread, but not this one. I have tip for you that helps! Read on!

The addition of dry ranch salad dressing mix to this recipe adds a touch of aroma and flavor that takes the bread up a notch. The flavor is very subtle, but you can taste the little bit of ranch tang! 

So I mentioned a tip. It’s all in the flour! Let’s face it, the biggest ingredient in bread is flour, so it pays to spend a little more and buy the good stuff. I had been using the store brand of bread flour, but I decided to invest in some King Arthur Bread Flour and the investment paid off. Take my advice and give the good stuff a try! The higher quality flour gives you a lighter, fluffier bread with great texture. With some ingredients the cheaper store brand will work just fine, but sometimes it is worth investing in the more expensive version.

Ranch White Bread

5 oz water

3 tbsp Canola oil

1 egg, beaten

2 1/4 cup bread flour

1/4 cup dry milk

1 1/2 tbsp sugar

1 tbsp ranch mix

1 tsp salt

1 1/4 tsp yeast

Spray bread machine pan with non-stick spray. Add water, oil, and egg. Add flour, dry milk, sugar and ranch mix. Sprinkle salt around the edge of the pan. Push dry ingredients towards the edges creating a well in the middle and there you add the yeast. Put in bread machine and set for a medium, basic white setting. 

Tip: Salt can prohibit yeast from fully acting, so try and load ingredients, so that salt and yeast are kept separate.

Enjoy this tasty bread!!!

