Tags

, , , , , ,

  
My husband swears he invented this sandwich and has ben trying to get our local Black Bear Diner to put it on their menu. I’ll just admit it is a yummy sandwich! Bacon – yes, please! Tomato – yummy! Lettuce – like the crunch! Egg – substance, I like that too! Avocado – Don’t be stupid! Of course, I want that!

I had leftover bacon from my boeuf Bourguignon  and avocado and lettuce from my organic produce shipment. These ingredients were just dying to be made into a fantastic sandwich, so we had the TABLE for dinner last night. Of course, this would be good at breakfast or lunch too. Let’s face it! It’s just good and can be eaten anytime you want!!!

It’s not complicated and you can jazz it up or down as you please. Here is what we did:

Toasted wheat bread spread with low-fat mayo

Bacon strips cut in half and cooked until crispy – We put about 2 slices on each sandwich

Sliced Avocado

Sliced Tomaoto

Lettuce Leaf

One egg over easy or sunnyside up, depending on how runny you like your egg

Optional: jalapeno, hot sauce, mustard, ketchup, etc.

Enjoy the TABLE!

